This is How to Delete Telegram Account
How to Delete Telegram Account 2021/2022, how to delete telegram account on iPhone, how to delete telegram account from another phone, how to delete telegram account on desktop, how to delete telegram account with sms, how to delete telegram account without confirmation code, telegram account deleted automatically, delete telegram account unauthorized, how to deactivate telegram account temporarily.
Telegram has a feature that automatically deletes your account if you haven’t logged in for six months. But, oddly enough, there is no option to delete your Telegram account from the app. For that, you will need to use the Telegram website.
Before starting this process, you should know that there is no going back after deleting your Telegram account. When you delete your Telegram account, you will lose all chat messages, secret chats, groups, channels, media, and more. Before starting this process, we suggest you save all your important media and messages.
- Telegram sends a confirmation code to the Telegram app during the deletion process, so you will need to install the Telegram app on your iPhone or Android smartphone.
- Once you’re sure you’re signed into your account, head over to Telegram’s Authorization website using the web browser of your choice. From here, you can delete or manage your account.
- Here, enter your phone number (with your country code) and click “Next”.
- Telegram will now send a confirmation code to your Telegram app. Open the Telegram app on the iPhone or Android device and select the conversation from Telegram at the top.
- The Telegram website will ask you if you are sure you want to delete your account. You can provide a reason to leave if you like. Click the “Delete My Account” button to continue.
- Return to the Telegram website. Here, enter the confirmation code and select the “Sign in” button.
- You will now see account management tools. From here, click on the “Delete Account” link.
- You will now see a message pop up asking for final confirmation. Before pressing the delete button, you should know that if you delete your Telegram account, you will not be able to register again using the same number for a few days. Click the “Yes, delete my account” button to confirm.
Your Telegram account will now be deleted, and Telegram data will not be accessed from the app.